Bomb Kills Iranian Nuclear Scientist

Well, I think I may restart the digging of my re-inforced concrete bomb shelter that was put on hold when Bush announced that the war was officially over.  An Iranian university professor working at a key nuclear facility has been killed in a bomb explosion, the latest in a series of assassinations and attempted killings linked by the country’s authorities to “a secret war by Israel and the US” to stop the development of what Tehran insists would be a peaceful nuclear capability.  Two assailants on a motorcycle attached magnetic bombs to his car and sped off.

This conflict is getting ugly, and I personally anticipate an escalation to outright war is not far off.  I hope that I am wrong.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2012/jan/11/bomb-kills-iranian-nuclear-scientist

